

# PROFESSIONAL PHOTOCOPIER CERTIFICATE OF REGISTRATION

# CORPORATION OR PARTNERSHIP COUNTY OF SHASTA

Filing Fees	
Filing registration:	\$175.00
Filing bond:	7.00
Recording Bond: (1st page)	14.00
Total fee payable to County Clerk	\$196.00

Filing Fees If a Registered Process Server

Filing registration:\$100.00Filing bond:7.00Recording Bond:(1st page)Total fee payable to County Clerk\$122.00

Payable to County Clerk

Additional Fee payable by separate check or cash

\$ 10.00

to County Recorder

Each additional ID card

Each additional page of bond \$ 3.00

The undersigned declare(s):

This space reserved for County Clerk File Stamp use only

Office Use Only			
(For Re	Istration #: Start Date: Expiration Date: (2 yrs from date of filing/renewal of registration longer than 3 years.)  Expiration Date: (2 yrs from date of filing/renewal of registration of the bond.)	tration	
Chec	k one box and complete all information requested.		
The ur of bus Th	ndersigned declares: I am a resident of the County of Shasta, State of California and/or my principaliness is in the County of Shasta, State of California.  The following named persons are a:  The name of the corporation is	al place	
Addres	SS:		
Mailing	g Address:		
Teleph	none Number:		
Choos  OR	Se One:  At least one person involved in the management of this professional photocopier shall be required a current commission as a Notary Public from the Secretary of State. The name of the person ho commission is The commission number is  The expiration date of my commission is		
	The Notary Commission is held by someone other than me. Written confirmation from this notary authorizing the use of their commission for this registration is attached. The persons name holding current commission as a Notary Public from the Secretary of State is There commission number is The expiration date of their commission	g a  ion is	

If a corporation, <u>NONE</u> of the corporate officers have been convicted of a felony. If a partnership <u>NONE</u> of the partners have been convicted of a felony. Said corporation or partnership will perform its duties as a professional photocopier in compliance with the provisions of law governing the transmittal of confidential information in the state.

If a corporation, include information for all corporate officers. If a partnership, include information for all general partners.

Each of the following declares under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of California the foregoing is true except for the personal information contained herein; and as to the personal information, each declares under penalty of perjury, it to be true only to the extent that is applies to him/her.

1.	Name:	
	Title:	
	Address:	
	Telephone:	
	Executed at:	on
	Signature:	
2.	Name:	
	Title:	
	Address:	
	Telephone:	
	Executed at:	on
	Signature:	
3.	Name:	
O.	Title:	
	Address:	
	Telephone:	
	Executed at:	on_
	Signature:	
4.	Name:	
••	Title:	
	Address:	
	Telephone:	
	Executed at:	on_
	Signature:	
5.	Name:	
	Title:	
	Address:	
	Telephone:	
	Executed at:	on
	Signature:	

# How to Register As a Professional Photocopier

- Complete the Certificate of Registration.
- Obtain a Bond for Registration from a Bonding Company. The bond amount is \$5,000.00 and it covers the two-year registration period. You may also deposit \$5,000.00 in cash in lieu of the bond. The bond should commence the day you file the Certificate with the County Clerk.
- The fee for filing, canceling, revoking, or withdrawing the bond is \$7.00.
- If filing as a partnership all general partners must be included.
- If filing as a corporation all corporate officers must be included.

## File with the County Clerk:

- Original Certificate of Registration (and copies to conform)
- Bond for \$5,000.00
- Filing fee of \$197.00 if not a Registered Process Server.
- Filing fee of \$122.00 if registered as a Process Server.
- Recording Fee (First page included in filing fee. \$3.00 for each additional page.)
- A fee of \$10.00 for issuance of additional identification card if applicable.

#### **Business and Professions Code**

# §22450

A professional photocopier is any person who for compensation obtains or reproduces documents authorized to be produced under Part 2.6 (commencing with Section 56) of Division 1 of, or Chapter 1 (commencing with Section 1798) of Title 1.8 of Part 4 of Division 3 of, the Civil Code, or Section 1158 of, or Article 4 (commencing with Section 1560) of Chapter 2 of Division 11 of, the Evidence Code and who, while engaged in performing that activity, has access to the information contained therein. A Professional photocopier shall be registered pursuant to this chapter by the county clerk of the county in which he or she resides or has his or her principal place of business, and in which he or she maintains a branch office.

## §22451

This chapter does not apply to any of the following:

- (a) Any government employee who is acting in the course of his or her employment.
- (b) A member of the State Bar or his or her employees, agents, or independent contractors.
- (c) Any person who is specially appointed by the court to obtain or reproduce in order to transmit or distribute those records.
- (d) An employee or agent of a person who is registered under this chapter.
- (e) Any custodian of records who makes his or her own copies.
- (f) Any certified shorthand reporter, official court reporter, or stenotype operator who makes his or her own copies.
- (g) Any person licensed under Chapter 11.5 (commencing with Section 7512) of Division 3 of the Business and Professions Code or his or her employees.
- (h) The Office of the Secretary of State.

#### §22453 Application Fees: Identification Card Fees

An applicant shall pay a fee of one hundred seventy-five dollars (\$175.00) to the county clerk at the time he or she files an application for registration. An *additional* fee of ten dollars (\$10.00) shall be paid to the county clerk for each additional card of identification.

#### §22453.1

Notwithstanding Section 22453, any person registered pursuant to Chapter 16 (commencing with Section 22350) shall pay a fee of one hundred dollars (\$100.00) instead of the fee of one hundred seventy-five dollars (\$175.00) otherwise required by Section 22452.1

#### §22454 Notary Public Commission

At least one person involved in the management of a professional photocopier shall be required to hold a current commission from the Secretary of State as a notary public in this state. If the notary commission is held by someone other than the registrant, written confirmation from the notary authorizing the use of their commission for this registration is required.