WELLNESS & RECOVERY



1 in 12 Californians have a Substance Use Disorder*

How can Partnership HealthPlan of California (PHC) help in your recovery?

We offer substance use treatment services for people who have Medi-Cal and are struggling with drug and/or alcohol addictions.

We work with a company called Beacon Health Options (Beacon) for these services.

10% of those with Substance Use Disorders will receive treatment*

What does Beacon do?

Beacon counselors are ready to help you 24 hours a day, seven days a week. A trained health care provider or drug and alcohol counselor will do a screening over the phone.

You will be connected to a treatment provider during the call and be offered access to treatment providers in your area.

What does treatment cost?

If you have Medi-Cal with no share of cost, then treatment is no cost to you.

If you have Medi-Cal with a share of cost, then you must pay up to the monthly share of cost amount.

Partnership HealthPlan of California

offers substance use treatment services for people who have Medi-Cal and are struggling with drug and/or alcohol addictions





What kind of treatment can I get?

Your assessment will help decide the kind of treatment you need. All substance use treatment services are based on medical needs and can include:

- Outpatient/Intensive Outpatient Treatment
- Residential Treatment
- Withdrawal Management
- Opioid Treatment
- Medication Assisted Treatment
- Recovery Services
- Case Management

You will get services from a PHC contracted provider. Some treatment services may need prior approval by PHC.

How do I know if I can get PHC's Wellness and Recovery services?

You may be able to get these services if you have Medi-Cal and live in one of these counties: Humboldt, Lassen, Mendocino, Modoc, Shasta, Siskiyou, and Solano. Call Beacon at (855) 765-9703. TTY users call (800) 735-2929 or 711.

If you do not live in one of these counties, contact your county's mental health agency. Or call PHC at (800) 863-4155. TTY users call (800) 735-2929 or 711.

What if I have been ordered to receive treatment?

Our providers will work with you and the court or child welfare agency to make sure you get the treatment you need.

*Statistics based on a 2018 study on substance use in California from the California Health Care Foundation



Visit www.partnershiphp.org for more information on:

- PHC's Drug Medi-Cal Wellness and Recovery Program
- Access to PHC's Drug Medi-Cal Wellness and Recovery Program Member Handbook
- Available providers
- Other services we offer

Want information mailed to you?

You can get Wellness and Recovery Program information in print, other languages or formats such as braille, large print, and audio at no cost.

Call PHC at (800) 863-4155. TTY users call (800) 735-2929 or 711.

For more information from Beacon, please call their hotline. Beacon is available 24 hours a day 7 days a week. Drug and alcohol counselors are standing by. Call (855) 765-9703. TTY users call (800) 735-2929 or 711.

Other questions or concerns?

Call us at (800) 863-4155, TTY users call (800) 735-2929 or 711.

We are available Monday through Friday from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.

PHC complies with applicable federal civil rights laws and does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, age, disability, or sex.

Se habla español, tiene a su disposición servicios gratuitos de asistencia lingüística. Llame al (800) 863-4155. TTY: (800) 735-2929 or 711.

Если вы говорите на русском языке, то вам доступны бесплатные услуги перевода. Звоните (800) 863-4155. TTY: (800) 735-2929 or 711.

Kung nagsasalita ka ng Tagalog, maaari kang gumamit ng mga serbisyo ng tulong sa wika nang walang bayad. Tumawag sa (800) 863-4155.
TTY: (800) 735-2929 or 711.

注意:如果您使用繁體中文,您可以免費獲得語言援助服務。請致電

(800) 863-4155.

TTY: (800) 735-2929 or 711.



A Public Agency